This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Nitra region, Slovakia

Nitriansky kraj

Last modified: 2018-12-19 by rob raeside
Keywords: slovakia | nitra="" region="" |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

The Slovak Republic is divided into 8 administrative regions (kraj) named after each region's main city. Each region, in turn, is divided into several zones (okres) and certain zones are further divided into districts (obvod). Representation in the parliament (National Council) is determined by these demarcations with each MP representing one zone or district.
Jarig Bakker. See also:

Okres and municipalities

Komárno okres (KN) Levice okres (LV) Nitra okres (NR) Nové Zámky okres (NZ) Šaľa okres (SA) Topoľčany okres (TO) Zlaté Moravce okres (ZM)