This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Trnava region, Slovakia

Trnavský kraj

Last modified: 2018-12-19 by rob raeside
Keywords: trnava region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

The Slovak Republic is divided into 8 administrative regions (kraj) named after each region's main city. Each region, in turn, is divided into several zones (okres) and certain zones are further divided into districts (obvod). Representation in the parliament (National Council) is determined by these demarcations with each MP representing one zone or district. Jarig Bakker.

See also:

Dunajská Streda okres (DS) Galanta okres (GA) Hlohovec okres (HC) Pieštany okres (PN) Senica okres (SE) Skalica okres (SI) Trnava okres (TT, TA)