This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Subdivisions of Paraguay

Last modified: 2020-12-26 by rob raeside
Keywords: paraguay | department | departamento |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Paraguay is administratively divided into 17 departments and a separate Capital District (Asunción) that does not belong to any department. The departments have a numeral system and a name. Departments are ruled by governors. Each department is sub-divided in districts. Municipalities are the governments of each district. Mayors rule each district/municipality.

See also: Other sites: