This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Western Region, Nigeria (1960 - 1967)

Historical flag

Last modified: 2022-10-22 by bruce berry
Keywords: western region | nigeria | tree | elephant: 2 | solomons seal |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Western Region] image by Jens Pattke, 07 July 2006

See also:

Western Region (1960-1967)

At independence Nigeria was divided into three regions Northern, Eastern, Western and the federal district Lagos. These regions had own flags and own coats of arms. The flags were used until 1967.  Source: Enzyklopädie der staatlichen Wappen und Flaggen (Encyclopaedia of  State Coat of Arms and State Flags), Volume 5.
Jens Pattke, 07 July 2006