This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Lagos State (Nigeria)

Last modified: 2022-10-22 by bruce berry
Keywords: lagos | nigeria |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Valentin Poposki, 18 Sept 2019

See also:

Lagos State

Lagos State is the smallest of Nigeria's 36 states which is situated in the south-west of Nigeria.  It contains the Lagos Metropolitan Area which is the country's largest economic and urban hub.

The State flag has four thin vertical stripes of red, blue, yellow and green at the hoist.  The remaining three quarters of the fly is white, in the centre of which is placed the state Arms. 

The former Lagos State flags can be seen here.
Valentin Poposki, 18 Sept 2019