This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

HaArava HaTihona (Israel)

Regional Council of Central Arava, Mo'atza Ezorit HaArava HaTihona

Last modified: 2023-01-28 by martin karner
Keywords: arava | arava tihona | haarava hatihona | central arava | regional council | mo'atza ezorit ha'arava ha'tihona | text: hebrew (orange) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Regional Council of Arava Tikhona (Israel)] 2:3
image by Dov Gutterman

See also:


Regional Council HaArava HaTihona (officially traslated as Central Arava but literally meaning Mediterranean Arava) situated in the center of the Arava valley in the Negev desert (South Region). It unites six settlements and the municipality is located at Sapir Centre. It was established in 1977 and has 2,300 inh.
Mrs. Gila Tal of Arava Development Co. notified me that the unofficial flag is the logo on a white field. Sources: E-mail from Mrs. Gila Tal, Webmaster, Arava Development Co.; Regional Council website.
Dov Gutterman
, 25 August 2001

In my research of municipal flags legislation I was unable to find this emblem published in the official gazette (Rashumot).
Dov Gutterman
, 4 September 2001

However, in my visit at the city hall, the flag was not white but, as other desert area flags, it was yellow. The incription on the emblem is: Regional Council Arava.
This Regional Council govern six settlements (Iddan, Hatzeva, Ein Yahav, Merkaz Sapir, Zofar and Paran) with one more planned (Tzukim).
Dov Gutterman, 20 June 2003 and 15 April 2005

The Emblem

[Regional Council of Arava Tikhona (Israel)]
image <>