This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Historical Flags (Baden-Württemberg, Germany)

Last modified: 2014-06-28 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: germany | historical | baden-württemberg |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Other sites:


After the allied occupation in 1945 Baden was partitioned, the southern part becoming a Land in the French occupation zone with capital at Freiburg. North Baden with parts of Württemberg formed the Land of Württemberg-Baden in the American zone. In 1952 the Länder of [South] Baden, Württemberg-Baden and Württemberg-Hohenzollern merged to form the Land Baden-Württemberg, with capital at Stuttgart. Source: Chamber's World Gazetteer and Geographical Dictionary, 1954.

Jarig Bakker, 18 July 2000