This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Montréal Administrative Region (Quebec)

Region: 06

Last modified: 2014-01-04 by rob raeside
Keywords: quebec | montréal administrative region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Regional Overview

1966: Montréal Administrative Region created.
1987: The Administrative Regions of Laval, Laurentides, Lanaudière and Montérégie are created out of Montréal.

Counties (MRC): Until 2002, there was a single county-level organization called Communauté urbaine de Montréal. Since 2002, the city of Montreal has county competence.

Municipalités régionales de comté flag information

Municipal flag information

The following municipalities do not exist at the moment, however some of these flags are still used as borough flags by the borough councils. Some of the municipalities will come to existence again on Jan 1st 2006.

Luc Baronian, 9 May 2005

Société de transport de Montréal (STM)

[Flag of STM] image located by Dave Fowler, 9 December 2013

Société de transport de Montréal (STM) is the transit agency in the Montréal area. The flag can be seen at, along with the flag of STM Sûreté et contrôle (Transit Police), which shows the transit police shoulder patch on a white field (below).
Dave Fowler
, 9 December 2013

[Badge of STM police] image located by Dave Fowler, 9 December 2013