This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Myory (Vitebsk, Belarus)

Last modified: 2023-06-03 by zachary harden
Keywords: belarus | myory | vicebsk | vitebsk |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors


image by Jens Pattke, 28 June 2009

See also:

The Flag

The Belarusian President Lukashenko approved by the law No 277 some flags of the towns and villages, which situated in the Vitebsk region.
Jens Pattke, 28 June 2009

Flag is blue with a white-edged blue shield bearing the arms, a swan rising from the water.

City and villages

Perebrodskiy; image located by Valentin Poposki, 7 January 2020

The rayon has 1 City Council - City of Disna, and 9 Village Councils: Zaut'evskiy, Miorskiy, Nikolaevskiy, Novopogostskiy, Perebrodskiy, Povyatskiy, Turkovskiy, Uzmenskiy, and Yaznenskiy village council. The coat of arms of the City of Disna was adopted on 09.02.2004, and the flag on 02.06.2009. The symbols of Perebrodskiy (Hamlet of Perebrod'e) were adopted on 02.06.2009. The other village councils have no symbols, as far as I know.
Valentin Poposki, 7 January 2020