This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Baghlan (Afghanistan)

Last modified: 2020-10-10 by ian macdonald
Keywords: baghlan |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


Administrative history:

The Province of Baghlan was created in the beginning of 1964 from the Province of Kataghan-Badakhshan as Province of Baghlan and Puli Khumri. Just few months later the name was officially changed to Baghlan.

Administrative-territorial divisions and municipalities:

Today province has 21 118 km2, with about 910 000 inhabitants. Baghlan has 16 districts: Andarab, Baghlan, Baghlani Jadid, Burka, Dahana-i Ghuri, Dih Salah, Dushi, Farang wa Gharu, Guzargahi Nur, Khinjan, Khost wa Fereng, Khwaja Hijran, Nahrin, Puli Hisar, Puli Khumri, and Tala wa Barfak. There are 13 municipalities - one second class municipality - Puli Khumri and 12 third class municipalities - Andarab, Berka (or Burka), Central Baghlan (or Baghlan), Dah Salah (or Dih Salah), Dahan e Ghori (or Dahana-i-Ghuri), Doshi (or Dushi), Industrial Baghlan (or Baghlani Jadid), Khenjan (or Khinjan), Khost (or Khost wa Fereng), Nahrain (or Nahrin), Pul-e Hisar (or Puli Hisar), and Tala o Barfak (or Tala wa Barfak).

I didn't find any kind of symbol for any of these entities.
Valentin Poposki, 3 September 2020