This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Midi-Pyrénées (Region, France)

Last modified: 2010-11-12 by ivan sache
Keywords: midi-pyrenees | regional council | cross: toulouse | stars: 8 (white) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Administrative data

Departments: Ariège, Aveyron, Haute-Garonne, Gers, Lot, Hautes-Pyrénées, Tarn, Tarn-et-Garonne
Bordering Regions: Aquitaine, Auvergne, Languedoc-Rousillon, Limousin
Bordering countries: Andorra, Spain
Traditional provinces: Guyenne and Gascony, Languedoc, County of Foix

Area: 45,349 km2
Population (1995): 2,494,200 inhabitants
Regional prefecture: Toulouse

Former flag of the Regional Council

[Former flag of the RC]

Former flag of the Regional Council - Image by Jaume Ollé, 14 April 1998

The first flag of the Regional Council, in use during the 1986-1992 legislature, was blue with eight stars (representing the eight departments in the region) and a little red cross of Toulouse in upper canton.

François-Jean Blanc, 14 April 1998