This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

County and Municipal Flags (Hesse, Germany)

Landkreis- und Gemeindeflaggen

Last modified: 2011-02-25 by editor unassigned
Keywords: hessen |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

County-Free City Flags / Flaggen kreisfreier Städte

There are five county-free cities (kreisfreie Städte) in Hesse: Darmstadt, Frankfurt am Main, Kassel, Offenbach, and Wiesbaden. The flag examples I have seen from Hesse (Frankfurt, Kassel and Wiesbaden) were all in banner (hanging flag) form.
Stefan Schwoon, 19 Feb 2001